Swisscubing was founded on the 1st of January 2017 and now, its first year is already over.

12 competitions all over Switzerland led to 689 participations. As many as never before!

This year, Swisscubing held the first Swisscubing Cup. After competitions in Cadro TI, Schenkon LU, Saint-Maurice VS and Liestal BL, Reto Bubendorf earned the title as the winner of the Swisscubing Cup 2017.
You can look up the full ranking here: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1AuTCweXGWKF6wCME_NX87BsX8HabC_e_7OBXqjJvYis/pubhtml

We witnessed 71 National Records, of which a few are close to being world class. As example we have the 2.94s Pyraminx average (WR21 as of 26.08.17) by Alwin Rölz or Richard Delacoste’s 28.35s 4×4 single (WR47 as of 10.06.17), Reto Bubendorf with his 3x3x3 FM solution in 21 moves (WR8 as of 01.04.2017) or Manuel Bühler with a 54.98 average in Megaminx (WR45 as of 13.07.2017).

Really big highlights of the year were the first two Sub-6 Solves for Switzerland. After Reto Bubendorf surprisingly pulled out a 5.89s Solve in the German Nationals 2017 Final, Richard Delacoste smashed that record with 5.61 seconds (WR30 as of 14.10.17) at the Suisse Toy Fast Fingers 2017 in Bern.

Switzerland was way more than a guest at the World Championships 2017 in Paris. With two finals-participations for Alwin Rölz (pyraminx and feet) and one for Manuel Bühler (megaminx), our nation was as good as in no previous world championships . However, because of the overall high level, Switzerland did not get any podium as opposed to 2015 (Reto Bubendorf 3rd place in Pyraminx).
Unfortunately, in the first edition of the Nations Cup, Switzerland didn’t do that well. Effectively, both teams lost in the first round (CH1 against Mexico1 and CH2 against Malaysia2).

The last competition of the year was the Swiss Nationals 2017 where we got to witness some incredible surprises. The biggest of all was without any doubt Yannic Waser’s victory in Skewb.
All results of the Swiss Nationals 2017 can be found here: https://www.worldcubeassociation.org/competitions/SwissNationals2017
All podiums are neatly presented on our Facebook-Page: https://www.facebook.com/pg/swisscubingch/photos/?tab=album&album_id=904938849662292

We gladly use this opportunity to refer to our Facebook-Page where we announce competitions, keep you up to date with the latest National Records and tell you all the news about Swisscubing.
https://www.facebook.com/swisscubingch

2017 was a hell of a year and we’d like to thank everybody who was involved in Speedcubing in Switzerland in any form.

We look forward to an even more awesome 2018!

Your Swisscubing Board


The young talent from Monthey carries the new title of Swiss champion 2017 with a winning time of 8.33 seconds. Already in the first round he made an amazing performance by equalizing the Swiss record of 8.15 seconds. Thereby, he supersedes Robin Tschümperlin who also made big improvements by doing an average of 8.89 seconds (last year 10.10 seconds were enough for him to win). The surprise of the day was made by Alwin Rölz who made his first score under 10 seconds (9.74 seconds precisely) in the finals, and thus, achieved the third place at this year’s national championship !

All results of the competition are available here.

We also congratulate all the other swiss champions who were able to stand out in one of the 18 events.


Four members of Swisscubing took part at the Cité des Jeux games festival in Martigny.
During two days, they introduced spectators to the wonderful world of Speedcubing.

Enthousiasm was huge when Richard Delacoste, Alessio Giuliano and Reto Bubendorf
managed to break UNRs (ed. Unofficial National Records). The concerned events are :
– Team solves
– Factory solves
– Mini-Guilford challenge.

We are already excited for the next edition of the festival !

  

  


During the game show Suisse Toy Fast Fingers 2017, a new swiss record of 5.61 seconds was established by the young Richard Delacoste. Thereby, he undermatched the precedent record (Reto Bubendorf, 5.89 seconds) by over a quarter of a second.

We address him our biggest compliments and hope that he still got a few surprises for us in the future !


Last weekend was held a game festival at the Musée Suisse du Jeu, in La-Tour-de-Peilz, named “Châteaux des Jeux”. Also present : Swisscubing !

Vice-President Reto Bubendorf and member Alessio Giuliano maintained a speedcubing booth there. Some people came accross by hazard, others were there for testing out new games, and in a few cases people came specifically for our stand. Both large and small had a lot of fun !


Venue

The Swisscubing Cup 2017 III was held in Saint-Maurice. Saint-Maurice is located in the Kanton Wallis directly at the border to Kanton Waadt. Among the 37 participants are therefore  serveral French and people from French speaking Switzerland.  The Venue was a big room in the local school with a lot of space and nice light.

Events

The Events consisted like always out of the main events (2×2, 3×3, 4×4, 3×3 Blindfolded, 3×3 One-Handed and Pyraminx) and the two special events (5×5 und 7×7).

Records

Fabian Löhle 7×7 NR Single: 3:14.50
Fabian Löhle 7×7 NR Mean: 3:25.55

Noteworthy is also the narrowly missed  5×5 Average NR. Fabian Löhle missed with 1:12.60 the current NR of Micha Zahnd by only 0.02 Sekunden!

Ranking

In the overall ranking of the Swisscubing-Cups emerges a relativly obvious victory of Reto Bubendorf. The fight about the places 2-5 is going to be very exciting because everybody lies within 75 points of each other.

The ranking of the Swisscubing  Cup 2017 can be seen HERE.

All results can be found HERE .


Venue

The Swisscubing Cup 2017 II took place in Schenkon a calm village in Central Switzerland. The multi-purpose hall of the school building provided much space for the 55 participents.

Events

The events were composed out of the basic events (2×2, 3×3, 4×4, 3×3 Blindfolded, 3×3 one-handed and Pyraminx) and two two special events (6×6 and 3×3 with feet).

Records

Robin Tschümperlin 4×4 NR Average – 34.90s
Fabian Löhle 6×6 NR Single – 2:13.58s
Fabian Löhle 6×6 NR Mean – 2:23.06s
Reto Bubendorf 3×3 with feet NR Mean – 1:16.45s

Ranking

The ranking of the Swisscubing  Cup 2017 can be seen HERE .

All results can be found HERE


The first Swisscubing Cup 2017 event took place in Cadro (near Lugano) and was a complete success.
The Venue in Cadro’s former municipal chancery offered plenty of room for the 42 participants and a very pleasant and friendly atmosphere arose. Thanks to the great use of Lorenzo Spinelli, who ran a stand with food and drinks, there was no lack of food.


The day started with the first attempt in the 5×5

Blindfolded. Oleg Gritsenko was the only one to achieve success with a world class time of 8 minutes and 32.64 seconds.
Next it went with the 4×4. Not suprisingly won Richard Delacoste with an average time of 41.79 seconds. However, behind him it was comparatively close. Position 2 to 9 were within 5 seconds, while the Dutchman Guus de Wit secured second place with 45.00 seconds. On the third place Tobias Peter managed 45.65 seconds.
For the 3×3 One-Handed participated 25 people. The winner was Sebastiano Tronto from Italy with an average of 16.26 seconds. 2nd place went to Tobias Peter (18.09 seconds) and place 3 to Giorgio Zonta (18.86 seconds).
Shortly before the lunch break the second attempt of 5×5 Blindfolded was to be held, in which however no one brought to a success.

After the deserved break, the participants took part in the first round of the main event 3×3. The 12 runners with the fastest average are in the final. Among these 12 people were 6 Swiss, 5 Italians and 1 Dutchman at the end of the round. With 12.63 seconds, Theo Mayer finished 12th and secured the last place in the final.
Then the next event was Pyraminx. Reto Bubendorf won as expected. After his three first solves were on the right track to the National Record (3.29 seconds), the last two were doing less well and the average rose to 3.95 seconds. Alessandro Fava from Italy finished second with an average of 4.92 seconds. Theo Mayer was surprisingly third with a personal best performance (5.22 seconds).
In addition to the 3×3, the 2×2 event had the most participants. 37 participants from 5 nations competed. With a very good average of 2.40 seconds, Reto Bubendorf also won. Lorenzo Mauro (3.26 seconds) finished second and third was the organizer of the competition Luca Rizzi. With 3.33 he set a personal record.


Since the 5×5 Blindfolded has not gone very well for most, the hopes were on the 3×3 Blindfolded Event. And we were not disappointed. After all, more than half of the participants had at least one successful attempt. Sebastiano Tronto won with a time of 35.09 seconds. As with all Blindfolded events, the memorization as well as the Solve time is also included here. With 45.13 seconds also the second place was very fast. This was Oleg Gritsenko from Russia. Lorenzo Mauro finished third with 1 minute and 16.94 seconds.
In addition to the 5×5 Blindfolded, Megaminx was the second special event. Manuel Bühler was the clear favorite for the win. He did justice to this favorite role. Despite with one, for him bad, average time of 1 minute and 2.95 seconds, he was first with an over 9 seconds gap. The second and third place went to two Italians. Marco Rota (1: 12.76) and Lorenzo Mauro (1: 15.53).

Before the 3×3 final 6 participants tried again on the 5×5 Blindfolded. However, no success again. The disappointment was correspondingly big, because one could expect the very first 5×5 Blindfolded success for Switzerland. However, one can say that one was already further away from it and it certainly will not be long.

The highlight of the day came to the end. The 3×3 finals were performed as head-to-head. Two contestants (ranked 12th from the top), in front of numerous audiences, competed against each other. But look for yourself how it went 🙂


Luca Rizzi and Swisscubing would like to thank all participants and spectators for the great tournament and the great debut in the Swisscubing Cup 2017 Competition series.
The current ranking can be found here: Swisscubing Cup 2017 Ranking

Le 1er janvier 2017, Swisscubing a été créé, et depuis s’est déjà écoulée une année entière.

Les 12 compétitions qui ont eu lieu à travers toute la Suisse ont accumulé un total de 689 participations. C’est plus que jamais auparavant !

Notamment, cette année s’est déroulé le premier Swisscubing Cup. À la suite des premières manches à Cadro TI, Schenkon LU et Saint-Maurice VS, Reto Bubendorf a remporté la coupe lors de la finale à Liestal BL. Le classement général se trouve sur le lien ci-dessous : https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1AuTCweXGWKF6wCME_NX87BsX8HabC_e_7OBXqjJvYis/pubhtml

De plus, nous avons pu assister à 71 records nationaux, parmi lesquels figurent également des résultats tout proches du top mondial. Que ce soit Alwin Rölz avec sa moyenne de 2.94s au pyraminx (placé 21ème le 26.08.17), Richard Delacoste au 4×4 avec un temps de 28.35 secondes (placé 47ème le 10.06.17), Reto Bubendorf avec une solution de 21 mouvements en 3x3x3 FM (placé 8ème le 01.04.17) ou encore Manuel Bühler qui a réalisé une moyenne de 54.98 au megaminx (placé 45ème le 13.07.17).

Surtout, nous n’allons pas oublier les deux premières résolutions sous la barre des 6 secondes au 3×3 classique. Devancé par Reto Bubendorf qui lors des German Nationals a effectué une résolution en 5.89 secondes de manière très surprenante, Richard Delacoste a repris le record en main à la compétition Suisse Toy Fast Fingers 2017 à Bern avec un nouveau temps de 5.61 secondes (placé 30ème le 14.10.17).

Les championnats du monde à Paris allaient eux aussi dans le sens de cette belle année 2017. Avec deux qualifications en finale par Alwin Rölz (pyraminx et feet) ainsi qu’une troisième par Manuel Bühler (megaminx), la Suisse était largement mieux représentée que lors des précédents championnats.
Malheureusement, à la Nations Cup qui a été tenue pour la première fois, aucune des deux équipes suisses n’a pu réaliser un exploit, et ont été éliminées dès le premier tour (Suisse1 contre Mexique1 et Suisse2 contre Malaisie1).

La dernière compétition de l’année s’avérait être les Swiss Nationals 2017, à laquelle plusieurs compétiteurs sont sortis du lot afin d’être couronné champion suisse 2017. La plus grande surprise était sans aucun doute la victoire de Yannic Waser au skewb.
Tous les résultats des championnats suisses se trouvent ici :
https://www.worldcubeassociation.org/competitions/SwissNationals2017
Les podiums peuvent être relevés de manière compacte sur notre page facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pg/swisscubingch/photos/?tab=album&album_id=904938849662292

De bon gré, nous vous renvoyons donc sur notre page Facebook, sur laquelle nous annonçons les compétitions, partageons les nouveaux records, et affichons toutes les nouvelles autour de Swisscubing.
https://www.facebook.com/swisscubingch

2017 était une très belle année, et par la suite, nous remercions toutes les personnes qui ont, par une manière ou d’une autre, eu un lien avec Swisscubing.

Nous nous réjouissons pour une année 2018 encore meilleure !

Votre comité Swisscubing


Le jeune talent de Monthey repart des championnats suisses après de performances impressionnantes. Tout d’abord, au premier tour il égalise le record suisse à 8.15 secondes, et s’impose ensuite dans une finale palpitante avec un temps de 8.33 secondes. Ainsi, il prend le titre à Robin Tschümperlin qui lui aussi s’est largement amélioré depuis l’année précédente, en faisant un résultat de 8.89 (il y a une année, une moyenne de 10.10 secondes était suffisante pour remporter le championnat). La surprise du jour s’est avérée être Alwin Rölz qui réalise sa première performance sous la barre des 10 secondes avec 9.74 secondes, et par la suite, monte à la 3ème place du podium.

Plus de résultats se trouvent ici.

Évidemment, nous adressons nos félicitations également à tous les champions suisses qui ont pu s’imposer dans une des 18 disciplines.


Quatre membres de Swisscubing étaient présents à la Cité des Jeux à Martigny,
pendant deux jours, afin d’introduire le public au monde du speedcubing.

L’enthousiasme était grand lorsque Richard Delacoste, Alessio Giuliano und Reto Bubendorf
ont battu de nombreux UNRs (ndlr.: records suisses inofficiels). Les disciplines concernées sont :
– Team solves
– Factory solves
– Mini-guilford challenge.

Nous nous réjouissons déjà en vue de la prochaine édition !

  

  


Lors des jeux ludiques du Suisse Toy Fast Fingers 2017, le jeune valaisan Richard Delacoste a effectué un incroyable temps de 5.61 secondes, de sorte à battre le précédent record (Reto Bubendorf, 5.89 Sekunden) à plus d’un quart de seconde.

Nous lui adressons toutes nos félicitations et espérons bien évidemment qu’il nous garde encore quelques surprises dans le futur !


Le weekend passé avait lieu au Musée Suisse du Jeu, à La-Tour-de-Peilz, une journée ludique au nom de « Châteaux des Jeux ». Sur place : Swisscubing !

Notre vice-Président Reto Bubendorf ainsi que le membre Alessio Giuliano y animaient un stand de speedcubing. Certains sont passés par hasard, d’autres sont venus pour jouer, et pour quelques personnes c’était uniquement pour le rubik’s cube. Grand ou petit, tout le monde s’y est amusé !


Du 21 au 23 juillet aura lieu une grande compétition à Sursee, avec beaucoup de participants internationaux !

Peu importe l’âge ou du niveau,
Toutes les personnes sont bienvenues !

Plus d’informations ICI !


Emplacement

Le Swisscubing Cup 2017 III eut lieu entre les montagnes, à Saint-Maurice. Cette ville se situe juste à la frontière entre le canton de Vaud et du Valais. Parmi les 37 compétiteurs se trouvait donc une grande partie de romands et de français. Les salles des Humanités, situées dans le collège secondaire, offraient beaucoup de place et un éclairage excellent.

Disciplines

Les disciplines étaient composées des épreuves majeures habituelles (2×2, 3×3, 4×4, 3×3 à l’aveugle, 3×3 à une main et Pyraminx) et de deux « Special-Events » : 5×5 et 7×7.

Records

Fabian Löhle 7×7 NR Single: 3:14.50
Fabian Löhle 7×7 NR Mean: 3:25.55

Mention spéciale également à Fabian Löhle qui, avec une moyenne de 1:12.60, rate le NR actuel tenu par Micha Zahnd de seulement 0.02 secondes au 5×5!

Classement

Dans le palmarès se dessine une nette victoire de Reto Bubendorf. La bataille entre les places 2 à 5 reste cependant très sérieuse étant donné que ces compétiteurs sont tous à un écart de moins de 75 points.

Le classement actuel du Swisscubing Cup 2017 peut être aperçu ICI.

Tous les résultats de la compétition en revanche se trouvent ICI.


Salle

Le Swisscubing Cup 2017 II a eu lieu à Schenkon, un calme village au centre de la Suisse. La salle polyvalente de l’école offrait beaucoup de place au 55 compétiteurs et leurs accompagnateurs.

Disciplines

Les épreuves principales étaient tel qu’habituellement (2×2, 3×3, 4×4, 3×3 à l’aveugle, 3×3 à une main et pyraminx). Supplémentairement, le 6×6 et le 3×3 avec les pieds constituaient les « Special Events » de cette édition du Swisscubing Cup.

Records

Robin Tschümperlin 4×4 NR Average – 34.90s
Fabian Löhle 6×6 NR Single – 2:13.58s
Fabian Löhle 6×6 NR Mean – 2:23.06s
Reto Bubendorf 3×3 with feet NR Mean – 1:16.45s

Classement

Le classement actuel peut être aperçu ICI.

Les résultats de la compétition se trouvent ICI.


La première édition du Swisscubing Cup 2017 vient d’avoir lieu à Cadro (proche de Lugano) et était un grand succès.

La salle de l’ancienne maison paroissiale de Cadro offrait beaucoup de place pour les 42 compétiteurs, et par conséquent, une atmosphère amicale s’est formée. Grâce au formidable investissement de Lorenzo Spinelli, qui a préparé un stand avec boisson et nourriture, le ravitaillement était à proximité de tous.


Le jour a commencé avec un essai de 5×5 à l’aveugle. Oleg Gritsenko réussit son essai avec un temps exceptionnel de 8 minutes et 32.64 secondes, tous les autres étaient sans succès.

Ensuite se déroula l’épreuve du 4×4. Peu surprenant, c’est Richard Delacoste qui la remporta avec un résultat de 41.79 secondes. Derrière, les temps étaient bien plus serrés. Les rangs 2 à 9 se situaient dans un intervalle de 5 secondes. Parmis ces derniers, le hollandais Guus de Wit en profita pour s’approprier la seconde place avec une moyenne à 45.00 secondes, suivit de Tobias Peter, en troisième place, avec une moyenne à 45.65.

Au 3×3 à une main, 25 compétiteurs ont fait preuve de leur habileté. La discipline a été gagnée par Sebastiano Tronto avec une moyenne de 16.26 secondes. Pour le prestige de la seconde place se disputèrent Tobias Peter (18.09 secondes) et Giorgio Zonta (18.86 secondes).

Peu avant la pause de midi, il restait encore un essai de 5BLD à effectuer. Malheureusement, aucun des compétiteurs ne le resolva avec succès.

 

Après un repos bien mérité, les participants se dirigèrent vers l’épreuve phare du jour, le 3×3. Ainsi, les 12 meilleures performances étaient récompensées par une place en finale. Parmis celles-ci se sont classés 6 Suisses, 5 Italiens et un Hollandais. La dernière place de la finale a été assurée par Theo Mayer avec une moyenne de 12.63 seconde.

Par la suite, c’était au tour du pyraminx. Comme attendu, Reto Bubendorf gagna haut la main. Alors que ses trois premières résolutions s’annonçaient favorables à un nouveau record national (l’actuel étant de 3.29 secondes), les deux dernières étaient plus problématiques et la moyenne accrut à 3.95 secondes. Alessandro Fava, venu d’Italie, s’imposa en deuxième position avec 4.92 secondes. Par surprise, Theo Mayer s’appropria la dernière marche du podium avec son record personnel (5.22secondes).

En excluant le rubik’s cube classique, la catégorie du 2×2 était la plus populaire : 37 Participants de 5 nations étaient au départ. Une bonne moyenne de 2.40 secondes permit à Reto Bubendorf de remporter deux disciplines à la suite. En seconde place se manifesta Lorenzo Mauro (3.26 secondes), et le troisième était Luca Rizzi, l’organisateur de la compétition. Avec 3.33 secondes, il améliora son record personnel.

 

Vu que le 5×5 à l’aveugle n’a pas aboutit à un résultat pour une majeure partie des compétiteurs,  l’espoir de faire une bonne performance au 3×3 à l’aveugle était d’autant plus important. Ainsi, les spectateurs n’ont pas été désillusionnés : tout compte fait, plus de la moitié des spécialistes du « blind » ont su aligner toutes les pièces correctement sur au moins un des trois essais. Sebastiano Tronto distança son prochain adversaire à plus de 10 secondes. Il gagna souverainement avec un temps de 35.09 secondes.  Avec un résultat 45.13 secondes, la seconde place, occupée par le russe Oleg Gritsenko, a rendu ce tour hautement attractif. Lorenzo Mauro compléta le podium avec une prestation de 1 minute et 16.94 secondes. Comme dans toutes les disciplines à l’aveugle, ces temps comprennent la mémorisation ainsi que l’exécution.

L’epréuve du megaminx, d’une forte importance en raison des coefficients dédoublés, se déroula prochainement. Manuel Bühler était favoris numéro 1, de loin, pour cette spécialité. Cette distribution de rôle fut bien mérité. En effet, une mauvaise moyenne pour lui (1 minute et 2.95 secondes) lui rapporta la victoire à plus de 9 secondes d’avance. Les places suivantes étaient garnies par 2 italiens : Marco Rota (1:12.76) und Lorenzo Mauro (1:15.53).

Avant la finale du 3×3, 6 experts du cube tentèrent à nouveau le 5×5 à l’aveugle. Toutefois, aucun ne réussit le grand coup. La déception était convenablement grande, l’espérance d’assister à un premier succès de 5×5 à l’aveugle par un Suisse était plus forte que jamais. Cependant, nous pouvons dire que notre nation se rapproche peu à peu de cet exploit, et que la première réussite n’est qu’une question de temps.

Le point culminant de la compétition eut lieu en fin de journée. La finale du rubik’s cube fut effectuée sous un format Head-to-Head. Toujours 2 participants (à partir de la 12ème place) se confrontaient, devant un public enthousiaste, pour avoir le meilleur score. Regardez donc vous-même comment elle s’est déroulée. 🙂

Luca Rizzi et Swisscubing remercient tous les participants et spectateurs pour cette belle journée de compétition, ainsi que pour un super départ dans la série des évènements “Swisscubing Cup 2017”.

Le classement actuel peut être apperçu ici : Classement Swisscubing Cup 2017